Find Time to Relax

Picture 051
Okay so finding time to relax is one thing but actually relaxing is another. Day two of our two day getaway was finally a relaxing day! I personally like to let everything go and enjoy nature when I get away from my daily responsibilities. Playing by the water and hiking are my two favorite things to do. If we lived in a hotter climate I would swim every day, a true water baby. When I finally get away from my daily routine I ponder the importance of this exercise and wonder why I don’t do it more often.
I truly LOVE what I do for a living so it is hard for me to do other things. When I am enjoying my present lifestyle I get totally involved and have a hard time breaking away. This blog post is really a note to self and anyone else who has a tough time breaking away. Find some time to relax, it’s worth it! The reason it is worth it is because through my experience I gain major perspective on my life, career and family. I get to think more objectively and come back to the drawing board refreshed!

About mandalasky

Clothing designer, mother, lover of art, dancing, music, family. Inspired by the inner beauty in others. I see fashion as an expression of personality and creativity. http://mandalasky.com/
This entry was posted in art junkie, artist, business, children, entrepreneurship, Family, Fashion, fashion designer, health, healthy, lifestyle, work and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

