Battling My Love For Sugar And All Things Fun!! BUT I Will Never Give Up Coffee!!!

I love many things in this world, passionately. Sugar brings me back to childhood treats, birthday parties and fun! A kid at heart, the sugar is just so fun it’s hard to give up! The holidays are extremely tricky for sugar all around us, all sparkly, pretty and fluffy with butter! Yum!

donuts-431863_640
Most of the time, I try to be responsible and healthy, drinking water, eating well and be conservative with my sugar intake. But I have to admit I fall off……. SLAM, deep into the silky smooth chocolate bliss!!! I love chocolate the best, see I am too passionate about how much I love chocolate!! But seriously after eating too much, I feel sleepy and just basically crappy! Lower motivation too!

Leaving the treats for special occasions and being all adult like and responsible is okay most of the year. I had some great suggestions from some people on my Mandala Sky FB page, thank you!! Great suggestions I hadn’t thought about much.

My favorite, just stop eating it!!! For at least 3 days. It is so funny, the other day I was mentioning I had a mild headache for a few days and I couldn’t figure out why. Then on the third day I was a little concerned, my husband said to me, why did you buy decaf? I didn’t realize I had switched to decaf for three days!!! Now, I must say I will NEVER give up coffee entirely.

Enjoy life’s little pleasures and have fun!

Sky

About mandalasky

Clothing designer, mother, lover of art, dancing, music, family. Inspired by the inner beauty in others. I see fashion as an expression of personality and creativity. http://mandalasky.com/
This entry was posted in battle, cooking, diet, eating, Food, health, healthy, how to, Love, sugar, yummy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

