How To Find 3 Answers To Your Deepest WHY. What is your Why? Why do you do what you do?

How To Find 3 Answers To Your Deepest WHY. What is your Why? Why do you do what you do?

I am doing this exercise for myself because as I work away, passionately, sometimes I wonder why I am doing it. Obviously I have a few core reasons, why I do what I do. But I think for 2015 I want something definitive. I will share this with you, although a little personal, I think it’s good for accountability and may help someone else find their WHY!

So I am going to start with choosing 3 reasons WHY I do what I do.

1. First thing that comes to mind is I feel my happiest when connecting with other women online and creating styles they enjoy. I feel connected to my true self when I am doing what I feel is right and good for me and others. Although times haven’t always been easy, after eleven years of designing, it still happens, I still create new things. I still wake up in the morning and have ideas running through my head. True contentment and happiness is part of my why.

jakeandsky

2. Building a solid foundation for my children and having a well run business is important to me and I hope to lead by example at the same time. Business building and creating a sustainable existence is important to me but mostly for the ones I love, who surround me. I want to pass along knowledge and the idea that you don’t have to give up on a dream, keep dreaming and it seems to happen.

jordandsky

3. Very soon my business will allow me to travel and work at the same time. Being able to adventure around the globe and work at the same time is a huge WHY for me, maybe a little selfish. I think travelling will increase my inspiration and bring true beauty to my insight and growth. Travel along with swimming is my WHY. Sounds kind of funny, yet it’s very simple. Enjoying family, friends, cooking, work and playful laughter is extremely important to me.

4. I was planning 3 but just before posting I realized how much I want to see other women succeed in life. Knowing what I have learned through good times and bad, I really want women to see their own gifts, potential and magic they can offer the world. I’ve had a few harsh times in my life, so through that time, if I could have said something to my old self, it probably would have been “don’t give up”.

Now it’s your turn, can you let me know what your WHY is? I would love to read it. Have a happy adventurous day today, or maybe just some tea and a good book!

Sky: Clothing Here

About mandalasky

Clothing designer, mother, lover of art, dancing, music, family. Inspired by the inner beauty in others. I see fashion as an expression of personality and creativity. http://mandalasky.com/
Image | This entry was posted in adventure, business, children, entrepreneur, Family, Fashion, healthy, how to, How To Style, layering, lifestyle, Love, mother, mothering, online business, parenting, travel, wardrobe, women and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

