I Dream of Being.

Reading this made me feel more connected to my truth.

Kayti Writes

It seems as though Los Angeles has become synonymous with chasing your dreams. I often hear people asking new friends, “What’s your dream?” Los Angeles is full of dreamers. People who have followed something inside of themselves. It’s a place where people flock with hope, and I have too.

A year ago I was in my 2nd year of teaching, while also leading a teacher advocacy organization in Charlotte. I would often find myself dreaming of moving back home to California. But not for the same reason as most do, for myself I dreamed of finding a lightness of being, a space to reclaim parts of myself I felt I had lost in the busyness of doing. I imagined running on the sand, messy beach waved hair, conversations with enlightened strangers, and reconnecting with my own free spirit.

Processed with VSCOcam with s3 preset

Although many land here in hopes of doing something big, I have dreamed of…

View original post 444 more words

About mandalasky

Clothing designer, mother, lover of art, dancing, music, family. Inspired by the inner beauty in others. I see fashion as an expression of personality and creativity. http://mandalasky.com/
This entry was posted in clothing designer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

