Why I Feel Better and More Well Rounded After Doing Something That Scares the Crap Out of Me!

The Process is really freaking scary, going out of your comfort zone and changing up your routine is sometimes hard to do. Since 2015 has come into reality, I have been trying to do things that make me a little nervous, to prove to my self I am not staying the same. I am here, as far as I know, only once, on this planet. So as I am curving around the road to the big 40, I can see the light and the big light beam says, no time like the present.

wellness-594163_640

My perspective has changed, you can’t always get what you want, but damn it’s worse if you just talk about it, instead of do it. I feel terrible if I know that I have chatted about an idea too much without at least trying to implement it. Or stop talking about it, choose one.

I asked a few people in my local community if they were interested in taking a workshop I really felt driven to host. Fir the record, I have never hosted my own workshop and it was almost a full day of info. The response seemed great! So I chose a date and starting booking spots within a week. Totally scary and completely out of my comfort zone, as I am half introvert if not all!!! But I am still running on the happiness bubbles I feel when I think of something I did recently, that made me really nervous to think about. But after it was completed and people showed up!! I feel calm, I feel happy and secure that some of my ideas have the potential to work out!!

I don’t think all of my ideas work, just some. But when they do, it make me feel that much closer to being a bit braver, a bit more adventurous and in the end I just feel more well rounded and happy.

Thoughts for this week by Sky!

About mandalasky

Clothing designer, mother, lover of art, dancing, music, family. Inspired by the inner beauty in others. I see fashion as an expression of personality and creativity. http://mandalasky.com/
This entry was posted in adventure, business, clothing designer, Create, entrepreneur, entrepreneurs, entrepreneurship, fashion designer, fear, fly, Happy, healthy, how to, online business, scared, women, work and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

